Day 8: Color – Capture Your Grief

image

I guess since Jonah is a boy I’ve always associated the color blue with him, but since Jonah died I’ve been seeing him in all sorts of nature’s beautiful colors. Since the seasons have been changing, I’ve been seeing him in the beautiful trees in our neighborhood with reds, orange, and yellows on the leaves. I see him in the bright blue morning sky, the green of a freshly mowed lawn and the purples and blues in a beautiful sunset.

Tonight my husband and I went to a park near our house to walk our dogs. The sunset was breath taking and we felt as though we could feel Jonah’s presence. We both cried a little and wished he was really with us.

Isn’t Iowa beautiful?

Leave a Reply

