Day 16: Seasons – Capture Your Grief

5e251e2e6261932f74cd094332a2954e

Jonah was born in late summer, but as the leaves are turning and the temperature is beginning to drop – I am finding that I am taking in more of nature’s beauty around me and seeing Jonah. But at the same time, I think about what fall was suppose to bring. I think about how I was suppose to be nesting and having a baby shower right now and I think about how big I am suppose to be.

Jonah’s due date is looming in the future and I dread the day it comes. It is already going to be a hard day, even before it gets here.ย I think about winter and all the holidays that I won’t have Jonah in my arms. These holidays wont be so merry this year. Please pray that I make it through them.

 

One thought on “Day 16: Seasons – Capture Your Grief

Leave a Reply

