You’re My Favorite Daydream

I find myself daydreaming about Jonah lately. I daydream about what he’s doing right now and what might have been. Sometimes I cry, but sometimes it just makes me smile.

I know there is a reason Jonah held on so long when the doctors told me he couldn’t and there is a reason why I was chosen to be his mommy. I have so many questions that run through head that I wish I could find the answers.

While these questions will forever linger in my heart, I do know that I love Jonah and I am not scared to die anymore. I know that when it is someday my time to leave this beautiful Earth, that Jonah will be at heavens gate. I will always have an angel waiting for me in heaven. How comforting to know. I just like to daydream about it.

20131016-145213.jpg

Leave a Reply

