Jonah’s Light

Last Tuesday, on Pregnancy and Infant Loss Remembrance Day, I asked my family and friends to light a candle in honor of Jonah and all other angel babies and take a picture of it and post it on Facebook. I had so many people participate that it was so humbling. That night, looking at all the pictures of candles helped me tremendously. It showed me that even though two months later, people still care about Jonah and me. They recognize what happened and they wanted to help me. I am so lucky to have such great family and friends. I don’t know where I’d be without them. Just this simple act of lighting a candle and taking a picture uplifted me in so many ways. I never got to have a baby shower and I never got to send out baby announcements to my family and friends. But this helped.

I knew I had to do something with all of the pictures of candles I received, so I put together a collage. I love it and I eventually want to frame it. Thank you so much to everyone who participated. It meant the world to Jonah, Drew and myself. We love you…

JonahsLight

2 thoughts on “Jonah’s Light

Leave a Reply

