Getting Out Of Bed

Getting out of bed is a pretty hard task for me. When I open my eyes to see a new day, I am reminded that this isn’t a dream. This is my real life. My life without Jonah. Luckily, I am also a ‘dog mom’ and my dogs are literally what gets me out of bed each morning. They will jump on me and cry for me to get up and get going. Here is a picture of my two fur babies – Winnie & Lady. They are two rescue dogs we adopted from our local shelter. I swear these dogs know when I am down. They come and cuddle up next to me until the tears have stopped. They are always there for me.

dogs

5 thoughts on “Getting Out Of Bed

Leave a Reply

