Cemetery

1484883_795855702223_814626559_n

These days I spend a lot of time in the cemetery. This picture was taken the day after Thanksgiving. My husband and I were about to head on our way to his side of the family’s Thanksgiving get-together. We made sure to stop and tell Jonah how much we wish we could have taken him. There were so many little ones running around that day that the only thing I could think about was how much I wished that Jonah was with me.

That was a hard day.

5 thoughts on “Cemetery

  1. The way the snow reflects into the tombstone makes it look like the footprints are in the snow on the ground, which would make them right next you just as Jonah always is and will be.

    • Thank you so much! The next day was better. Sometimes when I am out of my comfort zone, I seem to break easier. I have better days when I am in my comfortable safe ‘bubble’.

      With some of the memorial money we received when Jonah died from our community, I decided that I wanted a special marker just for Jonah. My husband is a funeral director so we were able to pull some strings to get it here before it gets super cold here in Iowa. I absolutely love it and love going to it. On the back side is a picture of a whale 🙂

      I hope you are doing well, and please know I think of you often!

Leave a Reply

