4 Months Ago …

20131212-184210.jpg

4 months ago that morning, I knew something wasn’t right. My motherly instincts knew Jonah wasn’t his normal self.

4 months ago in the late morning, my husband and I went into the hospital and were told our baby didn’t have a heartbeat.

4 months ago that afternoon, we told our families that Jonah went to heaven.

4 months ago in the late afternoon, we headed the two hour drive to Iowa City to be induced into labor.

4 months ago that evening, I was in the worst pain physically and emotionally I have ever been.

4 months ago at 2:10am tomorrow morning, Jonah was born an angel.

4 months ago today, my life was forever changed and my heart broken.

Today, 4 months later, I’m still standing.

8 thoughts on “4 Months Ago …

  1. I am sorry for your loss, Maggie. But as your post says, Jonah was born an angel that day. I have, unfortunately, experienced this myself some years ago. I’ve always felt that day was a blessing and a curse. Every day since I’ve had her spirit with me. Blessings to you!

Leave a Reply

