New Year

I can only hope and pray that 2014 will bring a renewed sense of life for me. I pray my husband and I will be able to laugh again like we use to and to know that things will get better. I made a flip gram of our pictures in 2013. It is incredibly hard to watch. To look at pictures of such happy times and then to watch the pictures turn to sorrow.

So here’s to a fresh start and a new beginning. We will never forget the sorrow of 2013, and will often revisit those feelings – but I know things will get better.

They have to.

If you’d like to look at my short video, just click the link below…

http://flipagram.com/f/u0Y5HNjLqB

6 thoughts on “New Year

  1. We are missing our Tyler (We lost him on Aug 20, 2013) but like you, have hope for healing in 2014. Sending peace to all of the babyloss parents out there.

  2. Thanks for sharing your blog, Maggie. Your thoughts and stories are beautiful! I hope each day in 2014 brings you healing, and your tears of sorrow will be no more, just tears of happiness and laughter 🙂 thanks for ringing in the new year with us!

  3. That is beautiful, Maggie, although it does make me cry. Such a drastic turn our paths have taken. But someday God will make the path straight and sunny again. Jonah is obviously so loved and you know he is so loved with perfect love in heaven too.

Leave a Reply

