We’re Part Of A Bigger Plan

Tonight, my husband and I danced to our song. I wasn’t in a pretty dress or a fancy room – I was in my bathrobe and just out of the shower as we danced in our bathroom. Our song came on my shuffled playlist as we were both getting ready for bed. Drew pulled me in and we danced. I haven’t listened to our song since we got married – and it felt so good to hear it again.

You’re my man, and I’m your woman
Where you lead me, I will go
I will stand strong beside you, 
No matter how hard the wind might blow
Our love will last forever, like this diamond on my hand
Cause I was born to be your woman, and you were made to be my man

You’re the breath in my body
You’re the blood that’s in my veins
You’re my strength when I grow weary
You’re my shelter when it rains
Our love will last forever, like this golden wedding band
Cause you was born to be my woman, and I was made to be your man

We are bound by God forever
We’re part of a bigger plan 
Cause I was born to be your woman
And I was made to be your man

I know He has a plan for me and a plan for Jonah. I’ve learned that I can’t check the boxes as to how I believe my life on this earth should go. None of the biblical heroes knew exactly how their lives were to play out. The future was still a mystery to them. Still, they knew to trust in the Lord and obeyed His word. They talked with God and listened to Him – no matter what the cost. And by no means did trusting in the Lord come without hardships or struggles of their own.

The reality is that none of us know where God is taking us. God has never promised that He will tell us the plan for our life. He only promises, if we want to, we can know Him.

‘For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. Then you will call on me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you. You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart.’  Jeremiah 29:11-13

firstdanceOur first dance as husband and wife.

One thought on “We’re Part Of A Bigger Plan

  1. How sweet! I love when Josh will dance with me, which is mostly only where there’s been alcohol involved. How sweet that Drew will dance with you spontaneously in the bathroom:) Your first dance pic is beautiful. He does have good plans for you! Coming soon.

Leave a Reply

