Hopeful

20140125-000245.jpg

I love this print. It is a Story People print and it just makes me hopeful. I almost feel like this print was made for me. If you take a closer look, you’ll notice the two people have empty arms, yet are still happy together.

Right now I am at home alone and I cannot sleep nor do I really want to. It’s midnight and I just shoveled the driveway and sidewalk by hand – I’m that bored looking for something to do to keep my mind occupied. The house is obnoxiously clean and I have nothing else to keep my mind busy. Now that I think of it, I should really get out my sewing machine. Maybe I will tomorrow.

I am hopeful though. Even on these nights of loneliness and sleeplessness. When I wish I was staying up because of a crying baby not of a broken heart. I am hopeful that the days of head will be better because anything is better then what happened in the days behind me. Because I know I will always be the woman who delivered her stillborn baby boy, but I will also be the woman still standing and pushing forward.

4 thoughts on “Hopeful

Leave a Reply

