{Happy} Valentine’s Day

Last year I taught kindergarten and 1st grade at a catholic school about 20 minutes from my house. I loved teaching there because we could talk about our faith and relate everything that was happening to the work of God. Many of you know that I took this year off to stay home with Jonah and I haven’t gone back to substitute teaching. That’s a different story entirely.

On Valentine’s Day last year we made this beautiful craft. Simple, yet held so much meaning to me. I had a student from my class that was even able to recite John 3:16 from memory. Which is incredible to me because she was in 1st grade. I thought this was pretty remarkable and made me smile today.

Sending love to my sweet Valentine in heaven!

valentine

 

5 thoughts on “{Happy} Valentine’s Day

Leave a Reply

