Bound Up In Shackles of All My Failures

5075c6eeedcb8533bca8321d3a318d6c

Some days the weight of my past pulls me down and I can hardly push on. When I can only focus on my failures.

My body failed me and I am so mad at it. It had one job and it failed. I did everything I was suppose to do, and it still failed. The doctors didn’t come out and say that it was my fault for Jonah’s complications, but they suspected it.

Some days it’s hard to get past the struggle and break free from my failures, but I know these days won’t last forever. Because this is not who I am suppose to be. I am Jonah’s mom, but I am not suppose to be bound up and tied down to my failures.

My body failed me, but it still gave me the greatest gift I could ever imagine.

For I consider that the sufferings of this present time are not worthy to be compared with the glory that is to be revealed to us. – Romans 8:18

5 thoughts on “Bound Up In Shackles of All My Failures

  1. Big hugs. I feel like my body fails a lot too. What do you mean they thought it was your fault? How could a placenta issue be your fault. Sweetie, you did everything you could for Jonah. Everything you thought to do. Lots of love to you.

  2. It is so hard. I felt like my body failed too. But really, how could something in God’s plan be our fault? He allowed it for some reason. It is definitely not your fault and your body is capable of many amazing things.

Leave a Reply

