Faith That Conquers Dark Kingdoms

One year ago today my life turned upside down and I was told my baby would most likely die. A year ago today I spent over 36 hours in the hospital. Drew and I spent our time in about 3 different hospital rooms, with about 12 different doctors, countless nurses, millions of tests, and very little answers. The only thing the doctors could tell me – was that there was little hope.

Sometimes keeping the faith requires a fight and my faith is conquering the dark kingdom. Sometimes a lifelong faith can crumble in a moment. My faith has seen me through the darkest of times and feelings I have ever felt before. I have learned that prayer cuts through the wall that stands before me and lets in the sunshine I have been so longing to feel. My God is great and I know there is a promise for me at the other side of this battle.

Today is still hard, but the pitiful powers of this world are nothing compared to the armies in heaven fighting on our behalf.

“I have fought the good fight, I have finished the race, I have kept the faith. Now there is in store for me the crown of righteousness, which the Lord, the righteous Judge, will award to me on that day-and not only to me, but also to all who have longed for his appearing.” -2 Timothy 4:7-8

3 thoughts on “Faith That Conquers Dark Kingdoms

  1. Oh, Maggie. I will pray for your heart. I don’t know you but I feel united in my understanding of your pain. Oh how God IS great. And He loves you. If there any better way for our lives to be, it would have happened. But He loves us too much to give us less than what we need. Right now we need to cling to Him- His righetousness, comfort and love.

  2. Pingback: Sports: A Symbol of Faith | Earthpages.org

Leave a Reply

