26 Weeks

26 weeks!

 

How far along? 26 weeks and 4 days

How big is baby? 9.2 inches – 2 pounds! Baby is the size of a head of lettuce!!!

Maternity clothes? Of course. On Black Friday I ordered a few things that were 40% off and seemed like a good deal. I ordered an outfit for Christmas, so I hope that it looks alright!

Stretch Marks? None!

Sleep: I am a stomach sleeper and the last few weeks I have not been able to sleep on my stomach, so it has been harder to fall asleep. I’m still getting up to go to the bathroom frequently throughout the night, but luckily my bathroom is very close to our bedroom!

Best moment this week: I have just noticed that her kicking is increasing and also her kicks are getting much stronger! My mom or grandma I should say, got to feel her kick for the first time a few days ago so that was pretty awesome too!

Food cravings: I am still craving skim milk a lot, but lately I have been craving anything with spice and a kick to it!

Food Aversions: Not really anymore.

Labor Signs: I have been feeling those braxton hicks, but I know that’s normal. I mostly feel a few when I am laying in bed.

Pregnancy Symptoms:  I have noticed that I am much more hungry than I ever have been. I have never been a breakfast eater or a big lunch eater, but I am having to this time!

Belly Button in or out? In, but Drew says it’s about ready to pop out!

Wedding Rings on or off? Both of my rings are on.

What I miss: Nothing! I am loving every minute of this!

What I am looking forward to: Right now I am looking forward to those new maternity clothes I bought to come on Saturday. I am excited to have a little wardrobe change. I’m kind of getting sick of wearing the same 5 things!

Upcoming appointments/events:  I have my 28 week appointment on December 15th where I will have my glucose test.

Weekly Wisdom: When you’re pregnant, your husbands wardrobe becomes yours!

Here is a progression picture I put together. From left to right I am 14, 20 and 26 week baby bump. I think it is so crazy to see!

14,20,26

4 thoughts on “26 Weeks

  1. Enjoy every minute of being pregnant! I swear sometimes I feel Riley kicking inside me .. even though she is in my arms! Maybe I miss it??

Leave a Reply

