31 Weeks

I can’t believe I am already 31 weeks now. A little less than 9 weeks and she will be here. I am so excited to meet her and bring her home that I can hardly wait!

How far along? 31 weeks and 4 days

How big is baby? 18 inches – 3.2 pounds! Baby is the size of a coconut!!!

Maternity clothes? A must right now. I am finding that I am wearing a lot more of Drew’s clothes just because they feel more comfortable. I have been wearing his button up shirts and even his north face jacket!

Stretch Marks? None!

Sleep: Sleep is going well still.

Best moment this week: I have been trying to describe to Drew what it has felt like to feel her kick really hard that I swear I can feel her feet pushing on my belly and Drew finally got to feel her do that last night in bed 🙂

Food cravings: I could go for an Oreo and Diet Coke right now…. Haha.

Food Aversions: Not really!

Labor Signs: Nope.

Pregnancy Symptoms: Well, I experienced my first round of heartburn in my life! It lasted Saturday evening through Tuesday morning. Note to self – do not eat chicken enchiladas while pregnant!!!!!!!!! I also have been feeling really sore in my upper right abdomen and I went to my OB today because I thought my gallbladder may be infected – nope! My ribs are bruised from everything going on inside. So, I am pretty sore right now, but thankful that it is not my gallbladder 🙂

Belly Button in or out? Still in!

Wedding Rings on or off? Both of my rings are on. Although, they are starting to feel a little tighter.

What I miss: Nothing!

What I am looking forward to: I have another doctor appointment next week and I can’t wait to see how much she has grown and hear her heartbeat!

Upcoming appointments/events:  I have my 32 week appointment next Thursday.

Weekly Wisdom: Do not eat spicy chicken enchiladas while pregnant!!!!! You will suffer heartburn for days!!!!!

*Here is my 31 week picture the night before we took the tree down*

31 Weeks

2 thoughts on “31 Weeks

  1. Hi I’m Rachel from New Zealand! I have somehow stumbled across your blog and absolutely devoured it (while my hubby watches a shoot-em-up!) Thanks so much for sharing your journey. I lost our first baby in November and can so relate to your posts. Really good news to read about your rainbow girl Micah – it gives me hope! Praying for her safe delivery!

Leave a Reply

