Sometimes I Wonder…

Sometimes I wonder how I got so lucky. I wonder how I ever got here. And is this really real? 

For a long time after Jonah had gone, I didn’t think I could have another baby without feeling as though I had forgotten about Jonah and such a sad time in my life. I felt as though I might betray him. But I had no idea how much I would see him in Micah. And how much she would change me, just like he did. 

I love you, Jonah. And so does your little sister. 

Micah’s one month picture already.



2 thoughts on “Sometimes I Wonder…

Leave a Reply

