Time

Micah is already 5 and a half months old now and I am so enjoying this stage with her. I love  her little personality that is starting to shine through and all the big milestones like rolling over that she is accomplishing. I am starting to feel the ease of motherhood and although my worries are always there for her, they aren’t so overbearing as there were 3 months ago. I am feeling more and more confident as a mother to a child earth side.

As I type this, we are sitting outside on a most beautiful summer afternoon. Micah and I on her blanket and Daddy and Grandpa working on the backyard. When you would have asked what I pictured when I pictured out family this is what I would have said. Although, I can only imagine what it would be like if my little boy was here too. If he would have been born on time, he’d be a year and a half already. I’d probably be chasing him around this yard right now! 

His birthday is fastly approaching, August 13th, which brings so many kinds of emotions into my heart. I think about myself two years ago today and all the pain and heartache I was going through. I was about 25 weeks pregnant and told my baby would probably not survive. Two years ago today had you told me what I was doing today and that I was a new kind of happy I would have never believed you. Even just a year ago today, when I knew I was pregnant with Micah I would never have thought I would be doing this today. Sitting here with my little girl, enjoying the sunshine and missing her big brother… 

Time flies.

  

One thought on “Time

  1. I stumbled across your blog while looking for stillbirth quotes. I lost my son 6 days ago. Your story inspires me. I actually started a blog when I found out I was pregnant but never actually finished it. Now I feel must write one for my angel baby. I will continue to read your blog and thank you for telling your story!

Leave a comment